eBooks For free

Menu

The Hit by Anna Smith

                                 

The Hit by Anna Smith (Rosie Gilmour #9)
English | 2017 | Mystery & Thriller | ePUB | 367 KB

Rosie Gilmour is hot on the trail of a ring of baby-sellers and people-traffickers. The problem is, her main suspect is a dead man. Or is he? The ninth nail-biting Rosie Gilmour thriller, for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane.
When respectable accountant Alan Lewis disappears in Romania, Rosie Gilmour, like most others, thinks little of it. He’s done a runner, or committed suicide. But when a known gangster turns up dead in the flat of his grieving widow Helen, Rosie’s attention is grabbed completely.
Soon she is sucked into the world of Lewis’s shady adoption charity – offering Romanian orphans for sale to the highest bidder, and trafficking slave workers into Glasgow through empty aid lorries. Bringing those involved to justice will take all her cunning and all her grit, and a good dose of luck to make sure they don’t catch her first.
But there is also danger at home for Rosie – just how did that body end up in Helen Lewis’s flat? How much did she know about her husband’s disappearance? And how far would she go to protect her secrets?

Download via SupraFiles Download via CloudyFiles

Categories:   Mystery & Thriller

Comments